# **Nominating Committee Report**

#### 2021/2022 Fiscal Year

### **Tax Section**

#### State Bar of Texas

#### INTRODUCTION

The Nominating Committee conferred by emails and conference call and on March 11, 2021 the Committee considered the persons recommended by the current Officers of the Section of Taxation to be incoming Council Members and Officers of the Section of Taxation for the 2021-2022 fiscal year. In considering the nominees and other active members of the Tax Section, the Nominating Committee took into account their professional experience, qualifications and expertise, participation and diligence in the Committees and activities of the Tax Section, obligations to other organizations, geographic location, law firm size, diversity, and other factors considered to be important.

### **NOMINATIONS**

The following slate of officers and incoming Council members was selected by unanimous vote of the Committee. The Nominating Committee has confirmed that such persons wish to stand for election.

Chair-Elect: Henry Talavera, Dallas, Texas

**Secretary:** Robert Morris, Houston, Texas

**Treasurer:** Renesha Fountain, Houston, Texas

## INCOMING MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL (for three-year terms 2021-2024):

Sara Giddings, Shiner, Texas

Stephen Long, Dallas, Texas

Rachael Rubenstein, San Antonio, Texas

**DATED:** March 28, 2021

## **Nominating Committee:**

Christi Mondrik, Austin, Texas (Chair of Nominating Committee)

Tina Green, Texarkana, Texas

Catherine C. Scheid, Houston, Texas

Lora G. Davis (Ex-Officio), Dallas, Texas